Rembrandt Chamber Players open 25th season with eclectic program

“The piece is a real workout for piano and string ensemble and pianist Jeannie Yu was outstanding.”
Vaughan Williams – Piano Quintet in C minor

“Both musicians were in fine form as a team and individually.”
Howard Levy – Sonata for oboe and piano
performed by Robert Morgan and Jeannie Yu

“The pieces were virtuosic and rhythmically dynamic and Levy and the ensemble played them with great style and verve. The harmonica, oddly, did not seem alien to the music but ended up sounding like a traditional folk instrument itself.”
Bartok – Romanian Folk Dances
arranged for harmonica by Howard Levy

Read Gerald Fisher’s full review of our September 28th concert at Nichols Hall on the Chicago Classical Review website here.